Black, White Noise, Dust & Onion · Sakshi

White Noise by Sakshi

The topic of this month was to write something utilizing at least 3 of the following words: White Noise, Black, Dust, Onion.
There was a deafening
White noise which
Sneared in
As I carefully
Picked the
Memories
Of you,
As I sat in the
Porch my
Enormous mind
Turned black for
Seconds
And I was carried away
In our nostalgia
But
An unbeastly
Reality hit me
An image of
Fear
As I stumbled upon
To walk on the road
I was blinded
By dust
In my eyes
And I could hardly see
The eyes start to
Blur
And the body began
To numb
Just one more step
I said
Just one more
I stood up
Slowly gathering
The strength
From the
Unbearable pain
In my mind
I thought of
Verses
I thought of
Sonnets
I though of prose
For when we met
Oh you
Anxiety
We,we
Were the best
Of friends
Always together
In the most intriguing
And piqued situations
Of life
Right from my childhood
And our
Other close friend
Stage fear.
Honey, we were a
Trio
But you began to fade
Somehow you began to
Leave
And confidence crept in
Somehow this strange
Power of strength
Came in
Filled all of my heart
And nerves,which
Used to coil before
Now slowly
And steadily
Uncoiled
Dear
Anxiety
Oh
Friend mine
You were a
Foe
Leave a Reply

